The association REA was established in 1995 with the target to reinforce the development of the district Reutte. For the Tyrolean border area Reutte the cooperation with the Bavarian neighbour areas has an important role. Since 2001 REA is a Local Activity Group (LAG) according to LEADER. REA has also the function of a program agency for the local economy program of the Naturparkregion Tiroler Lech (nature ressort area).

All strategic decisions are made by the management, based on the development strategy Außerfern 2014-2020. The management board is identical to the project decision board according to LEADER-CLLD. The management board is elected by the plenum for three years. The management elects chairman, treasurer and reporter every three years.

Fields of activity

  • Implementation of the local development strategy (LEADER CLLD)
  • Agency for the local economy program "Nature park region Lechtal-Reutte"
  • Agency for coordination of volunteers in the district of Reutte
  • Information desk for Interreg V A (cross border program Austria-Germany/Bavaria)





DI Armin Walch (private)
Alexander Trs (private)
Michael Keller (private)
Dipl.Kffr. Elisabeth Pfurtscheller (member of the parliament)
Sonja Ledl-Rossmann (President of the state parliament)
Mag. Katharina Rumpf (Head of the district)
Dr. Birgit Fasser-Heiß (Chamber of labor)
Marina Bunte (Chamber of commerce)
Lisbeth Fritz (Chamber of agriculture)
Natalie Klotz (Tourism board Reutte)
Dipl. Kffr. Petra Fraune (Tourism board Tiroler Zugspitz Arena, private)
Ing. Mayor Heiner Ginther (Planning association Oberes Lechtal)
Mayor Martin Schädle (Planning association Tannheimer Tal)
Mayor Martin Hohenegg (Planning association Zwischentoren)
Mayor Vinzenz Knapp (Planning association Reutte und Umgebung)
Klaus Witting (Employment office Reutte)
Marc Baldauf (Tourism board Lechtal, private)
Andreas Lintner (Chamber of Commerce, private)
Christian Angerer (Chamber of agriculture, private)

The LEADER-CLLD project decision committee corresponds to the board of the association.

Other members of the association:

The Regional Development Außerfern - REA is a union of all 37 townships of the district of Reutte, the four Tourism Associations Lechtal, Naturparkregion Reutte, Tannheimer Tal and Tiroler Zugspitz Arena, the Tyrolean Chamber of Commerce, the Tyrolean Chamber of Labor, the District Chamber of Agriculture Reutte, the employment office of Reutte, the Raiffeisenbank Reutte, Sparkasse Reutte, Hypo Tirol Bank, Electrical Supply Company Reutte, Schretter & Cie and the architecture office Walch.


First Chairman

Financial director